top of page

Pillars of Our Strength

Among many users of our training system, the following member banks have the major stake: 

Governing Board, NIBSCOM

Shri Kalyan Kumar

Executive Director, Punjab National Bank

 Shri Kalyan Kumar, a Post Graduate in science from Rajendra Prasad Agriculture University, Pusa, is also a Certified Associate Member of Indian Institute of Bankers (CAIIB) and holds various certifications in Trade Finance, IT Security and KYC-AML from Indian Institute of Banking and Finance (IIBF).

Shri Kumar started his journey in Union Bank of India as Rural Development Officer in the year 1995 and has served the bank for last 26 years in various capacities as Branch Head of VLBs, faculty at Staff Training Centres, Staff College Principal, stint in Vigilance and Business Process Transformation and Amalgamation Management at Corporate Office and lastly head as CGM HR of Union Bank of India. The successful amalgamation of Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank into Union Bank of India was steered under his supervision and control.

As a team member of the Committee constituted by BBB on devising Suitable Training Program for PSBs, he devised a comprehensive report on the Training Programs for all levels, created and drove Unique Leadership Development Program “Union Bhavishya” for preparing future leaders for the Bank. He has also led an end to end Digital HR Transformation Project Union Prerna for creating a performance centric HR empowering all employees.

Shri Kumar’s experience and contribution is spread across multiple domains of Branch Banking, Credit and MSME, Vigilance, Business Process Re-engineering and Analytics, Amalgamation Management and Human Resource Management including Learning and Development and Talent Management.

He has also undergone the Bank’s Board Bureau Training Program for Top Leadership Development.

Dr. Ram Jass Yadav

Executive Director, Punjab & Sind Bank

Dr. Ram Jass Yadav started his career with Bank of Baroda in June 1984. He completed his post-graduation in commerce with professional qualifications i.e. ICWA, CS, MBA and doctorate (Ph. D), all with distinction.His diversified experience of Banking in India & overseas such as Operation & Credit Manager, Trainer, Internal auditor, Branch Head, SME-Loan Factory Head, Regional Head, Zonal Head, Corporate office functions, Board level exposure are ample evidence of his wide, intensive and systematic professional grooming in banking industry. He also led largest State Level Bankers Committee (SLBC) of the country at Lucknow with many awards and accolades by the Government.He has several Business Awards for excellence in his leading roles in the Banking in addition to many academic accolades for his outstanding achievement in industry viz. (a) Nine distinction awards for top rank in CAIIB 1988-1989 (b) Macro Research Project award for “Issues in SME Finance” by IIBF, Mumbai in year 2012-13 (c) “Rajbhasha Gaurav Puruskar” for authoring a book on “Inclusive Banking” in 2017 by Hon’ble President of India (d) He has also authored book “Agriculture & MSME-Significant contribution to Self-Reliant India” that is also awarded with “Gaurav Puraskar” by Hon’ble Home Minister of India in 2021.

Shri Nikhil Mohan

Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, The Nainital Bank Ltd.

Shri Nikhil Mohan joined Bank of Baroda on 8th February 1999. An Economics graduate from Patna College, Patna University, he also completed JAIIB, CAIIB and Diploma in Banking and Finance from IIBF while working with Bank of Baroda. During his 23 years of Banking career, he has worked as Branch Heads of numerous branches , including one overseas posting at London (United Kingdom). Apart from that he also had the distinction of establishing the Retail Loan Factory (known as CPC at that time) and Marketing Department in Bareilly and Pune District Region as its 1st Regional Head. Prior to taking charge of this Bank , he was heading the Mumbai Metro West Region of Bank of Baroda, which is PAN India 2nd largest Region of the Bank in terms of total Business. He was also discharging his duty as Executive Secretary of one of the Executive Directors of Bank of Baroda from 2017 to 2019.

sudhir gupta.jpg
Shri Sudhir Gupta 

Executive Director, The Jammu & Kashmir Bank

Mr. Sudhir Gupta is an accomplished banking professional with over thirty years of experience in various areas of banking, including credit, finance, corporate & retail banking, customer service, etc. He joined the bank as a Probationary Officer in 1989 and has since then served in various capacities across the operational topography of the Bank.

Presently, Mr. Gupta is the Executive Director of the Bank, where he continues to bring his vast experience and professional expertise to lead and manage the organization's operations. In his previous roles, he served as Zonal Head for three different zones of the bank and has also headed important departments such as Customer Care, Credit Audit, BSD/CCM, etc.

Mr. Gupta's leadership skills were further demonstrated when he served as Chairman of J&K Grameen Bank, where he achieved strategic targets within the defined timelines. His strategic vision, analytical skills, and problem-solving abilities are widely recognized, and he is a paragon of capability, expertise, and professionalism in the banking industry.

Ms Kumud Negi Varshneya

General Manager &

Chief Learning Officer, PNB

Shri S V M Krishna Rao

General Manager (HRD)

Punjab & Sind Bank

Shri Arshad Qadri

Deputy General manager (HR)

The Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd.

bottom of page